BOARD OF DIRECTORS

As of June 28, 2001

Chairman of the Board

Tomiji Uematsu

President and Chief Executive

Officer

Fumio Iwai

Managing Directors

Mamoru Komiya Takeo Koitabashi Shigeru Suzuki **Advisory Director**

Takanori Yoneyama

Directors

Takamasa Shintani Masaru Kanbe

Senior Corporate Auditor

Hideo Kubota

Corporate Auditors

Masayuki Matsumoto Yasuyuki Wakahara Kazunobu Kato **Executive Officers**

Shigeru Suzuki Tadashi Kojima Yukio Morito

Kunio Ito

Yasumitsu Tsunoda Hirofumi Sakaguchi

Shunpei Iwano Hisashi Yamaguchi

Hideaki Iwama Teruo Kawaura Tomohisa Saito

Associate Directors

Satoru Hohnishi Kiyoshi Izawa Genichiro Kazama Tadashi Kabasawa